An ex-cop haunted by survivor\

Laurie Buchanan writes the Sean McPherson novels—
fast-paced thrillers set in the Pacific Northwest, featuring a trifecta
of malice and the pursuit and cost of justice.

A Sean McPherson Novel, Book Two

A whale-watching cruise goes terribly wrong.
Two lovers on deck, one sniper on shore, no way out.

Coming May 3, 2022

Listen to the first minute read by the author
Iconoclast Prologue-MP3Laurie Buchanan — Author
00:00 / 01:15

“Buchanan’s writing style—atmospheric and believable, with a sense of immediacy—keeps the space between the pages and the reader emotionally taut.”—JODI MACKAY



A Sean McPherson Novel, Book One

An ex-cop haunted by survivor's guilt.

A killer who won't let him forget.

Undeniably addictive, the plot is intriguing, the setting vivid, and the characters in Buchanan’s Sean McPherson novels are richly detailed and true to life. Some enjoy the support of family and have deep friendships, a few fall in love; all of them have hopes and dreams—but sometimes, they shatter.